why bamboo

למה במבוק

why bamboo - 30,0000 kilometers, that’s why!

material bamboo steel aluminum titanium carbon
strength check_mark_2 yes very good very good very good
weight very good no yes very good very good
waterproof very good no yes very good yes
shockproof very good yes no very good yes
trembling proof very good yes no yes yes
breaking proof very good no no very good no
elastic very good yes yes yes yes
green very good no no no no
timeproof yes yes no very good no

* after special wax treating for the bamboo bike.

In order to explain more about how strong bamboo shield is, I want to tell you about a riding that anticipated by Just Notenbaum and Michael Rodenberg for 20 months, July 2010 until march 2012. This amazing adventure took them through 16 countries while riding 30,000 kilometers of adventures roads, mountains, snow, desert and rocks.

the trip started in the north pole and different areas while riding through Alaska desert and Canada, the pacific ocean north west forests, deserts, American rainforests, Andes in Bolivia and Peru, Patagonia and finally Antarctica. Since the cause of green environment was very important, they insisted to use the friendliest bicycles and hence they chose bamboo bike.

Yes, they were riding for 30,000km in the cold of Antartica, the heat of the desert and the bicycles were doing great, without any harm. They added ten kilograms of weight on the bicycles and they finished it successfully.

原材料

למה במבוק

为什么选择竹制自行车骑行30,000公里?

材质 竹        钢        铝        钛        碳       
力量 check_mark_2 yes very good very good very good
重量 very good no yes very good very good
防水性 very good no yes very good yes
防震性 very good yes no very good yes
防抖性 very good yes no yes yes
耐摔性 very good no no very good no
弹性 very good yes yes yes yes
环境保护 very good no no no no
耐用性 yes yes no very good no

* 进行过蜡处理的竹制自行车

为了进一步说明竹盾是多么的强大,我想告诉你关于一次骑行。Just Notenbaum和Michael Rodenberg 从2010年7月到2012年三月这二十个月内进行了一次骑行。这次惊人的冒险使得他们通过30,000公里的冒险道路,山脉,雪山,沙漠和岩石的骑行,到达了16个国家。

行程在北极和不同领域开始通过阿拉斯加的沙漠和加拿大,太平洋西北部森林,沙漠,热带雨林美国,安第斯山脉在玻利维亚和秘鲁,巴塔哥尼亚最后南极洲骑一会儿。由于绿色环保的原因是非常重要的,他们坚持使用最友好的自行车,因此他们选择了竹子自行车。
行程由北极开始,他们通过阿拉斯加的沙漠,加拿大,太平洋西北部森林,沙漠,热带雨林,美国,在玻利维亚和秘鲁的安第斯山脉,巴塔哥尼亚,最后到达了南极洲。由于坚持绿色环保,他们坚持使用对环境最友好的自行车,因此他们选择了竹子自行车。

他们在寒冷的南极和炎热的沙漠中骑行了30,000公里,自行车都做的很好,没有造成任何危害。在骑行过程中,他们增加了10公斤的体重并成功完成了这次骑行。